The Chapel's Stained-Glass Window

The stained-glass window commissioned in memory of Henry Godwin and added to the cemetery chapel building in 1875 has suffered much damage over the years from weather and vandalism. 

Newbury Town Council has now had the stained glass window restored and we are delighted with the results now that it has re-installed in the chapel.

Below is a link to the Newbury Town Council commissioned report on the window which is fascinating reading. 

Click here for the Report (PDF file: 12.6Mb)



Website designed and maintained by Paul Thompson on behalf of the Friends of Newtown Road Cemetery.

Administrator Login